Next – Brunetti #5

Death and Judgment
A Venetian Reckoning

by Donna Leon

Commissario Brunetti #4


Set in Venice, Italy

© 1995 Grove Press (U.S.), Arrow (U.K.)

In Death and Judgment, the fourth novel in Donna Leon’s best selling Commissario Guido Brunetti series, a truck crashes and spills its dangerous cargo on a treacherous road in the Italian Dolomite Mountains. Meanwhile, a prominent international lawyer is found dead aboard an intercity train bound for Venice. Brunetti suspects a connection between the two tragedies. Digging deep for an answer, he stumbles upon a seedy Venetian bar that holds the key to a crime network that reaches far beyond the laguna. But it will take another violent death in Venice before Brunetti and his colleagues can get to the bottom of what is behind the horrific events.
(Grove Press)

To purchase the paperback:
Tap or Click one of the Amazon Links